Affiliate links on Android Authority may earn us a commission. Learn more.
Google Photos could soon give you a fresh start with Ask Photos
Sep 30, 2026 — 5:14 AM ET

- Google Photos could soon offer a “Delete all” button in your Remember List.
- This would let you quickly delete everything you’ve shared with the Ask Photos feature.
- This could be useful if you want to start anew with the Remember List or if you no longer want to share sensitive info with Google Photos.
Google Photos has offered the Ask Photos suite of features for a while now. This uses Gemini for more robust search capabilities, prompt-based editing, and plenty more features. One Ask Photos feature is the Remember List, which saves info you share with Google Photos to improve searches and edits. Now, it looks like Google is readying a way to let you delete all Remember List info in one fell swoop.
You’re reading an Authority Insights story. Authority Insights brings you all the latest exclusive reports, app teardowns, leaks, and in-depth tech coverage from the Android Authority team that you won’t find anywhere else.
We conducted a teardown of the Google Photos app for Android (v7.95) and enabled a “Delete all” button in the Remember List. Check out our screenshots below.
The “Delete all” button appears in the top-right corner and (unsurprisingly) lets you delete every entry on the Remember List. Naturally, it looks like Google will ask you to confirm this decision before actually wiping the list. This is handy if you’d like to start anew with the Remember List or if you simply want to nuke what Ask Photos knows about you. Then again, there’s no word if Google still retains this shared personal data after you’ve deleted it.
This would nevertheless be a useful addition to the Google Photos app, as the Remember List only lets you remove individual entries right now. So here’s hoping this option actually rolls out to users.
This isn’t the only recent work-in-progress Google Photos feature we’ve uncovered today. We also discovered a “Regenerate Image” option in the AI wardrobe feature, just in case you weren’t happy with the initial synthesized picture.
Thank you for being part of our community. Read our Comment Policy before posting.